Board of Directors

Beth O'Connor
One Care Director of Operations

2265 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060
(540) 231-7923
onecare.beth@gmail.com
 

Executive Committee

BOARD CHAIR
Sarah T. Melton, PharmD, BCACP, BCPP, CGP, FASCP 
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
ETSU Gatton College of Pharmacy
Box 70657 
Johnson City, TN 27614
276-971-6097
meltonst@etsu.edu
http://sarahtmeltonpharmd.weebly.com

VICE-CHAIR
Sandra O’Dell, LCSW

Senior Vice President, VA Operations MH/SA Dir
Planning District 1 BHS
Rte 3, Box 1700
Jonesville, Va. 24263 
276-346-3410
sodell@frontierhealth.org
www.frontierhealth.org

TREASURER
Mary Cole
Executive Director, Cumberland Mountain Community Services
PO Box 810 
Cedar Bluff, VA   24609
276-964-6702
mcole@cmcsb.com
 www.cmcsb.com

SECRETARY
Vicky Collins, MA, LPC
Director, Radford City Department of Social Services
928 W Main Street   
Radford, VA 24141 
540-731-3663 ext. 3006 
Victoria.C.Collins@dss.virginia.gov
www.dss.state.va.us/localagency/

AT-LARGE REPRESENTATIVE
Derek Burton, RN

Project Manager, SW VA Behavioral Health Board
770 W. Ridge Rd
Wytheville, VA   24382 
276-223-3242 
Derek.burton@mrcsb.state.va.us 
      

Board Members                                                       

Eleanor Sue Cantrell, BPharm, MD
District Director, Lenowisco Health District 
Interim District Director, Cumberland Plateau Health District
134 Roberts Ave, SW
Wise, VA 24293
276-328-8000
sue.cantrell@vdh.virginia.gov     
www.vdh.virginia.gov

Tommy Casteel
Western Regional Director
Virginia Department of Social Services
190 Patton St.
Abingdon, VA  24210
276-676-2390
tommy.casteel@dss.virginia.gov

Eric Greene
Senior Vice President
Frontier Health
43 Champions Ave.
Big Stone Gap, VA  24219
276-523-8314
egreene@frontierhealth.org

Phillip Hagwood
SSA Special Agent
Virginia State Police
1186 E Lee Highway
Wytheville, VA  24382
276-964-2647
PhilHagwood@ntelos.net

Aaron Hymes
Assistant Professor/Resident Faculty Supervisor
Lindsey Wilson College-School of Professional Counseling
3441 Mountain Empire Road
Big Stone Gap, VA  24219
276-979-6485
hymesa@lindsey.edu

Mark Larsen
Director of Adult Behavioral Health Services
Mount Rogers Community Services Board
770 W. Ridge Road
Wytheville, VA 24382
276-223-3200
mark.larsen@mrcsb.state.va.us  
www.mtrogerscsb.com  

 

Holly Lesko
Special Projects Coordinator
New River Mount Rogers Workforce Development Board
1708 Westover Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
540-230-6575
holly.lesko@nrmrwib.org

Judy Lilly 
Retired Associate Vice President of Network Infrastructure & Services, Virginia  Tech 
604 Floyd Street
Blacksburg, VA 24060 
540-953-1437
 jlilly@vt.edu
 www.it.vt.edu/organization/nis.html

Ed Magalhes
Assistant Professor in the Department of Neuropsychiatry and Behavioral Sciences/Director of Academic and Counseling Services
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
2265 Kraft Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
540-231-1944
emagalhaes@vcom.vt.edu

Duane Miller
Deputy DIrector
LENOWISCO Planning District Commission
372 Tech Trail Lane, Suite 100
Duffield, VA  24244
276-431-2206
dmiller@lenowisco.org

Lisa Moore, MSW
Executive Director, Mount Rogers Community Services Board
770 W. Ridge Road
Wytheville, VA 24382 
276-223-3200 
Lisa.Moore@mrcsb.state.va.us
www.mtrogerscsb.com

Kristina Morris
Unit Coordinator - Southwest Virginia Medical Reserve Corps
15068 Lee Highway, Suite 1000
Bristol, VA 24202
276-274-0565
kristina.morris@vdh.virginia.gov
www.vdh.virginia.gov/swvamrc/     

Angie Muncy
Recovery Coach/Patient Care Coordinator
Highpower PC
2003 East Main St.
Lebanon, VA  24266
276-415-9775
amuncy1@gmail.com

Donna L. Muncy
Western Region Re-Entry Specialist, Virginia Department of Corrections
5427 Peters Creek Road 
Roanoke, VA  24019 
540-561-7050 ext 5011
Donna.Muncy@vadoc.virginia.gov
www.vadoc.state.va.us

David A Nutter
Regional Director
Virginia Hospital and Healthcare Association
2729 Old Fort Road
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 230-8015
davenutter@msn.com

Paulette Phillips
Deputy Director
Dickenson County Behavioral Health Services
PO Box 309
Clintwood, VA  24228
276-926-1682 x 107
paulette.phillips@dcbhs.com

Regina Sayers
Executive Director
Appalachian Agency for Senior Citizens
P.O. Box 765 
Cedar Bluff, VA 24609
276-964-4915
rsayers@aasc.org
www.aasc.org

Karen Smith
Remote Coordinator, Cumberland Mountain Community Service
PO Box 810 
Cedar Bluff, Va. 24609
276-964-0309
ksmith@cmcsb.com
www.cmcsb.com 

Rosemary Sullivan
Interim Executive Director
New River Valley Community Services
700 University City Blvd.
Blacksburg, VA 24060
540-961-8300
rsullivan@nrvcs.org

Margaret Tomann
Director
Healthy Appalachia Institute
UVA Wise
One College Avenue
Wise, VA  24293
276-376-4882
Mtomann@uvawise.edu

James Werth, Jr., PhD, ABPP
Behavioral Health and Wellness Services Director
Stone Mountain Health Services
276 Fieldstone Dr.
Jonesville, VA  24263
276-870-3008
jwerth@stonemtn.org



 

Advisors/Liaisons/Partners

Michelle Jenkins
District Director, U.S. Congressman H. Morgan Griffith
323 West Main Street 
Abingdon, VA 24210 
276-525-1405 
Michelle.Jenkins@mail.house.gov  
http://morgangriffith.house.gov/

Shane Clem
Outreach Representative, U.S. Senator Mark R. Warner
235 Federal Building
180 West Main Street, Suite 235 
Abingdon, VA  24210 
276-628-8158
shane_clem@warner.senate.gov  
www.warner.senate.gov

Laura Blevins
Regional Director, U.S. Sentator Tim Kaine
PO Box 1300
756 Park Avenue, NW
Norton, VA 24272
276-679-4925
laura_blevins@kaine.senate.gov
www.kaine.senate.gov

 

 

Enter keywords to search our site.

Prescription Drug Overdoses: An American Epidemic

http://youtu.be/-zryKuf7-kI The United States is in the grip of an epidemic of prescription drug overdoses. Over 27,000 people died from overdoses in 2007, a number that has risen five-fold since...
Brought to you by:
WEBORIZON.COM
866-966-9932
http://weborizon.com
Version: 2.0264 2017-09-25 05:26:17. ✓OK
Made in the U.S.A.
Privacy Protected
View Policy
Safety Shield
Scan: 2017-10-23